High School wrestling 2015-2016

Contact Information

Head Coach: Erik Burnett | (440) 225-5793 (Cell) |
Asst. Coach: Jack Gillespie | (440) 225-7265 (Cell) |
Asst. Coach: Chris Chidlaw | (440) 452-9253 (Cell) |
Asst. Coach: Paul Felton | (440) 396-8249 (Cell)

2015-16 Season

Red Team: Feb. 5th Greater Cleveland Conference Tournament 
(Euclid, Ohio)

 The Red Team traveled to the inaugural Greater Cleveland Conference Tournament hosted at Euclid High School. The tournament brought the eight-member teams together compete in a one-day tournament. The tournament featured numerous state-ranked individuals in every weight class.

The Pioneers finished the tournament scoring 291.5 points in the team standings to win the event over Brunswick by 82.5 points. The Pioneers placed all fourteen wrestlers in the top four in each weight class (a program record). The team was lead by individual weight class champions: Brendon Fenton (120), Josh Breeding (126), Tristan Brady (145), Mikah Price (160), Brendan Price (170), J.T Brown (182), Ben Darmstadt (195), and Kevin Vough (285). Matt Zuckerman (106), Nico O’Dor (152), and Cam King (220) all finished as runner-ups in their respective weight classes losing tough matches in the finals. Jordan Keegan finished in third place after avenging an opening round loss by a score of 3-2 into a third-period pin fall victory. Jason Truxall finished in fourth place at 138 lbs.

Event Highlights: Ben Darmstadt, Mikah Price, and Kevin Vough all became three-time conference champions. Ben broke the school record for most wins in a career with his win the finals. Brendon Fenton, Josh Breeding, J.T Brown all became two-time conference champions. Brendan Price won his first conference title with a pin in the finals over a two-time state qualifier. Nico O’Dor became a two-time conference finalist. Matt Zuckerman and Cam King both became first-time conference finalists. Jason Truxall became a two-time conference place-winner. Jordan Keegan became a first-time conference place-winner.

White Team: Feb. 10th Sandusky St. Mary’s dual meet

JV Team: Feb. 11th JV Home Event (no.3)